Matthews Concert Band

Matthews Concert Band Program 03/11/10




Rise of the Firebird                                                            Steven Reineke


An American in Paris                                                   George Gershwin

                                           transcribed and arranged by Jerry Brubaker


A Bernstein Tribute                                                     Leonard Bernstein

                                                                     adapted by Clare Grundman


New Mexico March                                                      John Philip Sousa

                                                                        edited by Frederick Fennell


Big Band Spectacular                                       arranged by Jack Bullock


                    Racing With The Moon                           Monroe, Pope, Watson

                    Sing, Sing, Sing                                                                     Prima

                    Chattanooga Choo Choo                                   Gordon, Warren

                    Johnson Rag                                       Lawrence, Hall, Kleinkauf

                    I’m Getting Sentimental Over You        Washington, Bassman

                    Don’t Get Around Much Anymore               Russell, Ellington

                    Don’t Sit Under The Apple Tree              Brown, Tobias, Stept

                    Little Brown Jug                                                           Traditional

                    It Don’t Mean A Thing                                        Mills, Ellington

                    Stompin’ At The Savoy      Razaf, Goodman, Webb, Sampson

                    Don’t Be That Way                         Parish, Goodman, Sampson

                    Eager Beaver                                                         Raskin, Kenton

                    Moonlight Serenade                                                Parish, Miller

                    Two O’Clock Jump                                James, Goodman, Basie


The Wizard of Oz                                 Harold Arlen and E.Y. Harburg

                                                                           arranged by James Barnes


We’re Off To See The Wizard; Ding-Dong! The Witch Is Dead;

If I Only Had A Brain; The Merry Old Land Of Oz;

Over The Rainbow