Matthews Concert Band

3/12/15 Concert Program



American Flourish                                                          Robert W. Smith



First Suite in Eb for Military Band                                   Gustav Holst

I. Chaconne; II. Intermezzo; III. March



Florentiner March (Grande marcia Italiana)         Julius Fučik, Op.214

                                                                               Arranged by M.L. Lake

                                                                        Edited by Frederick Fennell



Harlem Nocturne                                                                   Earle Hagen

                                                                           Arranged by John Krance


Featuring Derrick Misenheimer- Alto Saxophone




Jazz It Up!                                                        Arranged by Víctor López                     

Sing, Sing, Sing; It Don’t Mean a Thing (If It Ain’t Got That Swing);

La Suerte De Los Tontos; The Jazz Police


A Tribute to Gershwin                                            Arranged by Jack Bullock

I Got Rhythm; ‘S Wonderful;  Embraceable You;

Fascinating Rhythm;  The Man I Love;  But Not For Me;

How Long Has This Been Going On; Oh, Lady Be Good;

Someone To Watch Over Me; Swanee;  Rhapsody In Blue



 Symphonic Dances  (from “Fiddler on the Roof”)

                                                                        Words by Sheldon Harnick

                                                                                     Music by Jerry Rock

                                                                          Arranged by Ira Hearshen

Tradition;  Wedding Dance #1 (The Bottle Dance);

 Perchik And Hodel Dance; Chava Sequence; 

To Life - Dance