Matthews Concert Band

5-19-16 concert Program



                                                                                           Them Basses                      Getty H. Huffine                                                                                                                               

                                                                           Edited by Van B. Ragsdale




         Appalachian Spring                                                          Aaron Copland

                                                                                  Arranged Robert Longfield




          Persuasion                                                                         Sammy Nestico

Featuring Dylan Misenheimer, Alto Saxophone




           Duke Ellington!                                           Arranged by Calvin Custer


 Don’t Get Around Much Anymore; Do Nothin’ till You Hear from Me;

Sophisticated Lady; It Don’t Mean a Thing (If It Ain’t Got That Swing)




          Gershwin!                                                   Arranged by Warren Barker


Fascinating Rhythm; Embraceable You;

Somebody Loves Me; Somebody to Watch Over Me; I Got Rhythm




As All the Heavens Were a Bell                                             Jay Bocook